Fairy Tail RP

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

• Patch Notes •                 • New User Guide •                • Guild Information •

    Pet Question

    Alexander Easton
    Alexander Easton

    Knight VIP Status- Regular VIP Status- VIP- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Quality Badge Level 3- Magic Application Approved!- Character Application Approved!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Player 
    Lineage : Knight King's Descendant
    Position : None
    Posts : 115
    Guild : Golden Phoenix
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Experience : 150

    Character Sheet
    First Skill: Fallen God Slayer
    Second Skill: Re-Equip: The Hieratic Hunter
    Third Skill:

    Pet Question Empty Pet Question

    Post by Alexander Easton 1st March 2017, 7:37 pm

    So I have a question, if you have a pet could you make a twin set pets? Like I buy an ethereal ranked pet could it be two legendary ranked ones?

    Asking for a friend ;)


    _____________________________________________________________________________________

    Shipping Goddess
    Shipping Goddess

    Hero To Be


    Hero To Be

    Gain An Artifact- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Coming Storms- Demon Slayer- Veteran Level 2- Veteran Level 1- Character History!- Magic Application Approved!- Get A Pet!- Character Application Approved!- Complete Your First Job!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Novice [250]- Player 
    Lineage : Truth
    Position : None
    Posts : 962
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Age : 23
    Experience : 1543.75

    Character Sheet
    First Skill:
    Second Skill:
    Third Skill:

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Shipping Goddess 1st March 2017, 7:42 pm

    The rules state you can only have one pet, regardless of rank. Now Idk if you can let's say split the rank and then give the other one away. Using your example, idk if you can split the ethereal into 2 legendaries, and give one legendary away. However, you can't have 2 pets with the exception of a lineage or two.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________

    Pet Question M7mHyEw
    Pet Question CKWpl03
    Alexander Easton
    Alexander Easton

    Knight VIP Status- Regular VIP Status- VIP- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Quality Badge Level 3- Magic Application Approved!- Character Application Approved!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Player 
    Lineage : Knight King's Descendant
    Position : None
    Posts : 115
    Guild : Golden Phoenix
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Experience : 150

    Character Sheet
    First Skill: Fallen God Slayer
    Second Skill: Re-Equip: The Hieratic Hunter
    Third Skill:

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Alexander Easton 1st March 2017, 8:01 pm

    Ah okay I was thinking of having a duo like Pain and Panic off of Hercules movie that arnt really strong alone but you know semi useful together lol.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________

    Mitsuki Daiki
    Mitsuki Daiki

    Player 
    Lineage : None
    Position : None
    Posts : 574
    Guild : Sabertooth
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Age : 26
    Experience : 0

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Mitsuki Daiki 2nd March 2017, 8:01 am

    What Kissos said is actually incorrect. You're allowed to have 2 pets of each rank, excluding Artifact/Ethereal and Mythical. Rules have changed so that you can own 2 of almost every rank now.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________

    Noheme
    Noheme

    Regular VIP Status- VIP- Gain An Artifact- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Quality Badge Level 3- Rising Star- God Slayer- Legal Guild Ace- S-Rank- A-Rank- Character History!- Magic Application Approved!- Get A Pet!- Character Application Approved!- Complete Your First Job!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Senior [500]- Novice [250]- 2nd Place Event/Contest Winner- Player 
    Lineage : Armoured Beast
    Position : None
    Posts : 1116
    Guild : Fairy Tail
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Age : 27
    Experience : 872,660

    Character Sheet
    First Skill: N/A
    Second Skill: N/A
    Third Skill:

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Noheme 2nd March 2017, 8:06 am

    While you can have two pets of the same rank, I would imagine you can always take only one to a thread, just like with the equipment? But if you wish to have two different living creatures for the sake of story and such, maybe you could get away with making one pet that is actually two - as in two living beings that share the same HP and abilities, as well as cooldown of those abilities. Just a thought.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________



    Mitsuki Daiki
    Mitsuki Daiki

    Player 
    Lineage : None
    Position : None
    Posts : 574
    Guild : Sabertooth
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Age : 26
    Experience : 0

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Mitsuki Daiki 2nd March 2017, 8:27 am

    Correct, you can have only one in a thread with you. You could always make the other a noncombat pet. That way you can have both with you, but only one would be able to fight.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________

    Alexander Easton
    Alexander Easton

    Knight VIP Status- Regular VIP Status- VIP- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Quality Badge Level 3- Magic Application Approved!- Character Application Approved!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Player 
    Lineage : Knight King's Descendant
    Position : None
    Posts : 115
    Guild : Golden Phoenix
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Experience : 150

    Character Sheet
    First Skill: Fallen God Slayer
    Second Skill: Re-Equip: The Hieratic Hunter
    Third Skill:

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Alexander Easton 2nd March 2017, 9:02 am

    Noheme wrote:While you can have two pets of the same rank, I would imagine you can always take only one to a thread, just like with the equipment? But if you wish to have two different living creatures for the sake of story and such, maybe you could get away with making one pet that is actually two - as in two living beings that share the same HP and abilities, as well as cooldown of those abilities. Just a thought.

    That's what I kind of thought I'd need to do, which would work perfectly fine honestly if it's allowed.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________

    Noheme
    Noheme

    Regular VIP Status- VIP- Gain An Artifact- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Quality Badge Level 3- Rising Star- God Slayer- Legal Guild Ace- S-Rank- A-Rank- Character History!- Magic Application Approved!- Get A Pet!- Character Application Approved!- Complete Your First Job!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Senior [500]- Novice [250]- 2nd Place Event/Contest Winner- Player 
    Lineage : Armoured Beast
    Position : None
    Posts : 1116
    Guild : Fairy Tail
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0
    Age : 27
    Experience : 872,660

    Character Sheet
    First Skill: N/A
    Second Skill: N/A
    Third Skill:

    Pet Question Empty Re: Pet Question

    Post by Noheme 2nd March 2017, 10:21 am

    I don't see any reason as to why it would not be allowed. As long as the HP and spells are shared as if the pet was only one being, it's both strength and weakness of having two bodies that can attack, but also be attacked back.


    _____________________________________________________________________________________




      Current date/time is 16th April 2024, 1:31 am