Fairy Tail RP

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

• Patch Notes •                 • New User Guide •                • Guild Information •

HP and Damage Calc

Ninetails Derpfox

Moderator- Developer/GFX Artist- Gain An Artifact- Quality Badge Level 1- Quality Badge Level 2- Quality Badge Level 3- Coming Storms- A-Rank- Rich- Veteran Level 1- Character History!- Magic Application Approved!- Get A Pet!- Character Application Approved!- Complete Your First Job!- Obtain A Lineage!- Join A Faction!- Grand Master [2000]- Master [1000]- Senior [500]- Novice [250]- X-Mas Event Participant- 1 Year Anniversary- Player 
    Position : None
    Cosmic Coins : 0
    Dungeon Tokens : 0

Character Sheet
    First Skill: Soul
    Second Skill: Ice
    Third Skill:

Completed HP and Damage Calc

Post by Ninetails Derpfox 22nd May 2015, 1:39 am

I'm pretty new to RP in general, and I play a lot of MMO's. But I've noticed there's a huge problem with calculating damage. From what I've been told, damage calculation is what the individual thinks is "about right" but what if that wasn't the case?
    I've blasted hours on games, trying to figure the proper HP for a D rank. From here, we can just double the HP each rank.

I've noticed from MMO's that when you start you can take 15 shots of your own level's damage. So I did some number crunching and came up with an HP system that will make it so you can do so. This is also great to prevent god moding, calculate how much damage is being dealt to and from an enemy. If you guys like this idea, I can also come up with a scale to calculate Bleed/Burn effect damage as well.

According to the rules on Magic where it says power levels, D rank has 100 power. So it deals 100 damage (without any special multipliers)